Four-time Daytona 200 winner Danny Eslick returns to the 82nd edition of the event on Pirelli DIABLO Superbike slicks. Photo by Brian J. Nelson.

The following is from Pirelli…

Pirelli is gearing up for an exhilarating showdown at the 82nd edition of the Daytona 200 presented by MotoAmerica. Pirelli has claimed three of the previous four titles and is poised to retake the top step of the podium with a star-studded lineup that includes four-time Daytona 200 winner Danny Eslick; Stefano Mesa, the absolute motorcycle track record holder at Daytona International Speedway; 2023 MotoAmerica Supersport Champion Xavi Forés; Australian rising star Tom Toparis; the Rahal Ducati Moto team; and many more. From March 7 through 9, the “World Center of Racing” will be transformed into a 3.51-mile, 12-turn road course that will challenge racer and machine alike.

Renowned for its championship-winning performance and durability, Pirelli’s DIABLO Superbike slick range is set to dominate the demanding Daytona circuit. The tire lineup, including the DIABLO Superbike SC1 and SC2 for front options, along with a Daytona-specific DIABLO Superbike compound for the rear, is engineered to deliver unparalleled traction and control, offering riders the competitive edge they need to succeed. In October, this same DIABLO Superbike combination powered Mesa to the track record aboard a BMW S 1000 RR.

“The Daytona 200 is one of the most iconic races on the motorcycle road racing calendar,” said Oscar Solis, Senior Racing Manager, Pirelli. “The circuit presents a unique set of challenges, forcing rider and machine to balance performance and durability, where the DIABLO Superbike slicks shine. We’ve seen this winning combination first-hand as Pirelli racers have claimed three of the past four titles, including a podium sweep in 2022. When given a choice, racers choose Pirelli, and we can’t wait for the checkered flag to fly in Daytona!”

The roster of Pirelli-supported teams and racers includes: TOBC Racing (Danny Eslick – four-time Daytona 200 winner), Attack Performance Progressive Yamaha Racing (Xavi Forés), Boulder Motor Sports (Stefano Mesa), Rahal Ducati Moto (PJ Jacobson, Corey Alexander, and Kayla Yaakov), Get Fast Performance (Jason Farrell), Edge Racing (Jason Waters), as well as Antal Halasz, Arthur Aznavuryan, Darren James, Jessica Capizzi, Tom Toparis, and Tony Storniolo.

Pirelli’s local trackside racing vendor Mark Tenn Motorsports will again be on-site, offering additional support to teams and racers.

Click Here to learn more about the Daytona 200.

For more information about the complete line of Pirelli motorcycle tires, please visit

+ posts